My First Week in Paris

While I’ve been acclimatizing myself to Parisian life (See: eating lots of cheese, drinking wine, reading everywhere) I’ve been spending my time walking around the city. Most of this walking has been in order to complete some exciting chores like getting a SIM card, going to a job interview (actually exciting!), getting my laptop fixed, and doing groceries.

In between these exhilarating and glamours errands I’ve been visiting Berkeley Books of Paris and chatting with the owner. The weather has been nice enough that I’ve been able to sit and read some books in the parks, especially the Jardin du Luxembourg.

So mostly it’s been parks, books & photography this past week. Next week hopefully will be finding an apartment for December, getting a job, opening a bank account!

I made "friends" with a crow while reading in the park.
I made “friends” with a crow while reading in the park.
Luxembourg Gardens in the Fall
Luxembourg Gardens in the Fall
Statue and flowers at the Palais Royale
Statue and flowers at the Palais Royale
Pere-Lachaise cemetary is right by my apartment, so I wander around there a lot.
Pere-Lachaise cemetary is right by my apartment, so I wander around there a lot.
Boats in the pond at the Luxembourg Gardens
Boats in the pond at the Luxembourg Gardens
The statue of Diana in front of the Luxembourg Museum clock.
The statue of Diana in front of the Luxembourg Museum clock.
Woman's statue, Luxembourg gardens clock.
Woman’s statue, Luxembourg gardens clock.
Luxembourg Gardens with the Pantheon (under construction) in the background
Luxembourg Gardens with the Pantheon (under construction) in the background
Fountain at the Luxembourg Gardens
Fountain at the Luxembourg Gardens
Palais Royale
Palais Royale
Just a nice Ivy covered house.
Just a nice Ivy covered house.
Leave a Reply

