A Week in Madrid

I wish I could share some wonderful photos from my time in Madrid, but most of my time was spent with my family and those are not pictures that I’ll be sharing on the internet.

I went out for a couple of walks around Madrid and Aranjuez, but I had such a lovely time with my family and it was exactly the pick me up that I needed.

Spain in the winter is quite gorgeous – blue skies and pretty temperate. It rained for many days while I was there but that just meant more family time!

IMG_1104 IMG_1106 IMG_1108 IMG_1113 IMG_1114

Parque del Retiro
Parque del Retiro
A cat in a tree in Retiro
A cat in a tree in Retiro
Mussels ready for lunch!
Mussels ready for lunch!
Some of the delicious paella my aunt made.
Some of the delicious paella my aunt made.
The walk back to the train station in Aranjuez.
The walk back to the train station in Aranjuez.
The Palacio Real in Aranjuez
The Palacio Real in Aranjuez
Leave a Reply

